new

old

write me

d*land

recent experiments:

shock and awe indeed. - 2:26 PM , Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

I grow old, but I prefer my trousers unrolled. - 9:30 AM , Monday, Aug. 22, 2005

it's all about the iPod - 10:00 AM , Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005

uncountable in showers of crimson rubies - 4:43 PM , Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

and I know it aches, and your heart it breaks... - 1:12 PM , Friday, Jul. 08, 2005

if you're this close, introduce yourself.

or, leave me a note.

uncountable in showers of crimson rubies

Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 ... 4:43 PM

Now Playing:


*~*

There is ridiculousity happening at my workplace this month. I'm feeling very uninspired to be here, and for the stoopidest of reasons�administrative screw-ups. Large-scale ones. In other news, I have a new dream job. Which is not to say I got a new dream job. Just that I dreamed one.

*~*

You know what I find inspiring? This weekend's forecast for Hillsdale, NY. "Sunshine. Highs in the low 80s and lows in the low 60s." It might just as well say, "freakin' gorgeous. Have fun, hippies."

*~*

I think that iTunes knows I am going to Falcon Ridge this week because it's throwing lots of Kennedys and Dave-n-Tracy and Richard Shindell at me today.

*~*

In case it wasn't obvious, I'm a Lance fan, and I would like to see him win one more. He's worked really hard and done a lot for his sport, and I'd really like to see him go out on top. He deserves it, in my opinion. I don't think this will be the last we see of him; I think he will continue the livestrong thing indefinitely, and that will be worth much more than anything he's done on a bicycle.

Plus, as my sister points out, the fact that he's with Sheryl Crow gives hope to 40-something women everywhere.

*~*