new

old

write me

d*land

recent experiments:

shock and awe indeed. - 2:26 PM , Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

I grow old, but I prefer my trousers unrolled. - 9:30 AM , Monday, Aug. 22, 2005

it's all about the iPod - 10:00 AM , Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005

uncountable in showers of crimson rubies - 4:43 PM , Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

and I know it aches, and your heart it breaks... - 1:12 PM , Friday, Jul. 08, 2005

if you're this close, introduce yourself.

or, leave me a note.

Sooner or later we'll have to stop drawing those lines.

Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004 ... 8:02 AM

Now Playing: Christina Abbott, "Trapped"


*~*

I've been hopelessly earwormed with Translator's "You're Everywhere That I'm Not" for 4 days now.

Yeah you're everywhere that I'm not
I�m NOT
I'M NOT.

There. Now you're hopelessly earwormed, too.

*~*

I know it's an old clich�, but I'm finding that it really is the little things that keep you going. For instance, I'm not going to say that I like getting up at 5:15 every morning, or that I enjoy my 45-minute drive to work. But I absolutely love seeing the sun rise as I drive in, and those sunrises really add to the quality of my day.

Today the King's X tour bus was rolling along in the same traffic I was. I didn't know King's X was still around. It brought me back to a time when I was with a boy who liked King's X, and it made me smile.

Then I saw that one of the bus windows was open, and a pair of smallish hands clutching a camera was framed in the open space. Whoever it was also liked the sunrise, and was taking a picture of it.

*~*

Isn't this a great line?

You are still a cliff and baby, I still know how to fall.

*~*