new

old

write me

d*land

recent experiments:

shock and awe indeed. - 2:26 PM , Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

I grow old, but I prefer my trousers unrolled. - 9:30 AM , Monday, Aug. 22, 2005

it's all about the iPod - 10:00 AM , Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005

uncountable in showers of crimson rubies - 4:43 PM , Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

and I know it aches, and your heart it breaks... - 1:12 PM , Friday, Jul. 08, 2005

if you're this close, introduce yourself.

or, leave me a note.

Disgruntle.

Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005 ... 10:10 AM

Now Playing:

*~*

Here is something that bugs me greatly: most days, I arrive at work well before my boss does. I get myself settled and get busy doing something�this is not a problem for me because most things I work on are ongoing� when I leave in the evening, there's already something to do when I arrive the next morning, and I'm perfectly capable of picking up where I left off and tracking a couple of different projects from day to day.

I am a good support scientist. I can get a lot done if you don't interrupt me and ask for constant progress reports.

Does this make my boss happy? No. Instead of liking the fact that I get more done when he isn't hanging over my shoulder, he seems annoyed that I'm not reporting to him regularly throughout the day. To remind him what I'm doing and update him on when it might be finished. Even though we talked about it at length yesterday.

I've come to the conclusion that much of our "communication" problem stems from the fact that he doesn't remember half of what I tell him.

*~*

Raise your hands, anyone who actually gives a crap what it's really like being Bobby Brown. Yeah, I thought so.

*~*