new

old

write me

d*land

recent experiments:

shock and awe indeed. - 2:26 PM , Friday, Sept. 02, 2005

I grow old, but I prefer my trousers unrolled. - 9:30 AM , Monday, Aug. 22, 2005

it's all about the iPod - 10:00 AM , Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005

uncountable in showers of crimson rubies - 4:43 PM , Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

and I know it aches, and your heart it breaks... - 1:12 PM , Friday, Jul. 08, 2005

if you're this close, introduce yourself.

or, leave me a note.

blah blah G8 blah blah globalization.

Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 ... 12:53 PM

Now Playing:


*~*

On the one hand, I want to say, "how many times can you keep playing the same game and expecting a different outcome?" On the other hand, I want to say, "we're just as guilty of that way of thinking." You kill a few of ours, we'll bomb the shit out of thousands of yours, everyone will go back to business as usual, and the world will become a tiny bit meaner of a place with every passing day. We'll keep leveling your homelands until we're absolutely sure your blind hatred for us gets passed on to the next generation, and you'll keep picking off a few of us here and there until you've made sure that our irrational fear becomes rational. No one will ever win, and no one will ever be as happy as they once were.

*~*

On a lighter note� go Lance!

*~*